Flying Pegasus Prototype

Minoqi
1 min readMar 27, 2024

--

“Flying Pegasus” is a 2D Godot mobile game designed for the iPhone/Android. You can choose from a list of characters to play and try to last as long as you can, tapping on the screen to jump and avoid running into clouds. I was hired to program the prototype as well as help discuss game design concepts and find artists.

You can try out the prototype here.

What I Did

Programming: Being the sole programmer I programmed everything about the game which includes the flying system (which was made to work on mobile and computer), the random cloud generation, character selection, score system and UI.

Game Design: I helped discuss game design ideas with the client including a system for the characters, cloud pattern types and balancing.

Client Review

“Felix was consistently available to answer any and all questions I had. He was able to take the ideas I had and implement them asap. I plan on working with Felix again in the future, whenever Felix is available”

--

--

Minoqi

I make tutorials for game programming! Freelance Game Programmer for Godot and Unity with a Bachelors of Science in Game Programming from Champlain College.